Wolf3d Haven Forum Mapset

Originally, I wasn’t going to participate in the Mapset for the Wolf3d Haven Forum. I have been busy enough with making my own Wolf3d mod, playing Oblivion, and everything else going on in my life right now. But, I gave in. Actually, I just ported over one of the levels I recently made for Wolfenstein: Umbrella Beginnings. It is level three of my game and it’s entitled “Cell Block”. To date, it’s the largest map I have created. I had to change some things though. For my mod, I have made a lot of code changes and added new walls and new sprites. But, for the Haven Mapset, we are just doing pure mapping. So, what that means is- no code changes, no new objects or walls, etc. Just straight original Wolfenstein 3d mapping. So, I had to change a few of the objects around which only took a few minutes. I have been playtesting the level like mad since this will be the first thing I ever release to the public. I hope everybody at the Wolf3d Haven likes my level!

4 Responses to “Wolf3d Haven Forum Mapset”

  1. Hey! Nice blog! Good to see you have participated!

  2. Thanks dark_wizzie! Can’t wait for the Wolf3d Haven mapset.

  3. Yes, 4 maps out according to Brian.

  4. Brian sent me the 4 maps tonight. I downloaded them, however I have yet to test them. My evening was filled with Fable 2 play…

Leave a Reply

