Fable II Pub Games

Well, I have been playing the Fable 2 Pub Games for Xbox 360 Live Arcade for a while now. It is very fun and very addictive. It is almost like real life a little too much. At times the games can be very frustrating! My favorite is the Tower card game. Great fun. I also like Spinnerbox, but I have yet to get a really big jackpot payout in that.

The goal when I started was to have a TON of money for my Fable 2 character when I get the game. After some hours of playing and unlocking the more expensive tables, I finally started to earn money. But, then I took a nose dive and was about $14,000 in debt!! It came to the point where I just wanted to get some of the achievements and reach a five star rating. I did all of that and as of last night, I am only around $2,000 in debt. I have around $7,000 so all is good. After opening up the $1500 table in Tower, things really got caught up. I think I will stop here until the game comes out. I have also won about 4 or 5 tournaments, so I have gotten some of the items for my character.

All in all, it’s a very fun if not frustrating game. But hey, for a Fable 2 pre-order, it’s a pretty cool deal.

Leave a Reply

